Welcome to JAAG TV  
Follow JAAG TV on Twitter   Follow JAAG TV on Face Book   JAAG TV RSS Feed Jaag urdu version
Ice Cricket tournament: Afridi-led Royals win series by 2-0
Ice Cricket tournament: Afridi-led Royals win series by 2-0
Published at: 4 month(s) ago

Switzerland: Shahid Afridi-led Royals beat Virender Sehwag-led Diamonds in the second match of the two-day St Moritz Ice Cricket tournament in Switzerland on Friday.

Batting first, the Diamonds gave a target of 205 for the loss of five wickets to the Royals while Afridi's Royals chased the target in 16.4 overs for the loss of two wickets, with Jacques Kallis scoring 90. Kallis was also given the Player of the Match award.

The event, dubbed ‘St Moritz Ice Cricket 2018’, was hailed as the "best battle of cricket on top of the world", took place against the serene and breathtaking backdrop of the Swiss mountains in freezing cold temperatures on February 8 and 9.

The event also features glittering names such as Shoaib Akhtar, Abdul Razzaq, Mahela Jayawardene, Jacques Kallis, Zaheer Khan, Michael Hussey along with Afridi and Sehwag.

Shahid Afridi's Royals XI:
1. Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)
2. Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)
3. Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan)
4. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
5. Graeme Smith (South Africa)
6. Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
7. Nathan McCullum (New Zealand)
8. Grant Elliott (New Zealand)
9. Monty Panesar (England)
10. Owais Shah (England)
11. Matt Prior (England)
12. Aidan Andrews (Switzerland)

Virender Sehwag's Diamonds XI:
1. Virender Sehwag (India)
2. Zaheer Khan (India)
3. Mohammad Kaif (India)
4. Ajit Agarkar (India)
5. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
6. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
7. Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka)
8. Michael Hussey (Australia)
9. Andrew Symonds (Australia)
10. Mithun Manhas (India)
11. Ramesh Powar (India)
12. Rohan Jain (Switzerland)

Latest News
Site Map
About Us
Contact Us
Download JAAG TV Android App.
© 2014 JAAG TV. All Rights Reserved.