Welcome to JAAG TV  
Follow JAAG TV on Twitter   Follow JAAG TV on Face Book   JAAG TV RSS Feed Jaag urdu version
MQM-P's PIB faction elects Farooq Sattar as chief
MQM-P's PIB faction elects Farooq Sattar as chief
Published at: 4 month(s) ago

Karachi: Muttahida Qaumi Movement - Pakistan's (MQM-P) PIB faction on Sunday elected Farooq Sattar as chief during intra-party elections held simultaneously in Karachi and Hyderabad.

According to details, over 12,000 votes were cast during the intra-party elections. Dr Farooq Sattar bagged over 9,500 votes in intra-party polls to become MQM-P chief.

Farooq Sattar and new Raabita Committee will dispatch the election result to the Election Commission today (Monday).

Abdul Waseem, Khawaja Suhail Mansoor, Kamran Tessori, Ali Raza Abdi, Qamar Masoor, Sheikh Salahuddin and Suhail Mashadi were among those who were elected members of the Raabita Committee.

Those who were elected members of Central Executive Committee (CEC) included Tayyab Hassan, Saleem Bandhani, Nazia Ali, Kamran Akhtar and Azeem Farooqi.

A meeting of the new Raabita Committee and CEC has been convened to meet today at the residence of Farooq Sattar in the PIB Colony to discuss new strategy and arrangements to elect new convener.

Latest News
Site Map
About Us
Contact Us
Download JAAG TV Android App.
© 2014 JAAG TV. All Rights Reserved.