Welcome to JAAG TV  
Follow JAAG TV on Twitter   Follow JAAG TV on Face Book   JAAG TV RSS Feed Jaag urdu version
PSL 3rd edition: PCB announces teams, squad list
PSL 3rd edition: PCB announces teams, squad list
Published at: 10 month(s) ago

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) management on Wednesday have announced the teams and complete squad for the 3rd edition of PSL.

According to details, the third season of PSL 2018 will have six teams instead of five.

The six teams in PSL 3 are Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans.

National & International players part of PSL Season 3

Islamabad United:
Mohammad Sami, Andre Russell, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Samuel Badree, Iftikhar Ahmed, Amad Butt and Asif Ali will be part of the team. Misbah ul Haq will lead the team again. Waqar Younis has replaced Wasim Akram as their fast bowling coach. New additions in the team are Shane Watson, Steven Finn, Samuel Badree, Brad Haddin, and Sam Billings.

Karachi Kings:
Karachi Kings have brought in Chris Gayle into the team and Shahid Afridi has joined the team as player president. Usman Khan, Usama Mir, Khurram Manzoor, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shahid Afridi are part of Karachi Kings. Kumar Sangakkara will lead the side in PSL Season 3.

Lahore Qalandars:
Sohail Tanveer is a new entry in Lahore Qalandar along with Aamer Yamin. Umar Akmal, Sunil Narine, Brendon McCullum, Fakhar Zaman, Yasir Shah, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Khan are part of the team. Shoaib Akhtar has been brought in the team as a mentor.

Quetta Gladiators:
Sarfraz Ahmed, Kevin Pietersen, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Mahmudullah, Umar Amin, Mir Hamza, Asad Shafiq have been part of the team for last two seasons. We might see new additions, Umar Gul, Luke Wright, Saad Nasim, Nathan McCullum, Thisara Perera in the team.

Peshawar Zalmi:
Last year’s winner of PSL, will play PSL 3 with Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Shakib al Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar.

Multan Sultans:
PSL Season 3 will have 6 teams and Multan Sultans is the newest addition. Waseem Akram has joined the team as cricket operations director while Tom Moody will be the head coach of the team. Shoaib Malik will lead Multan Sultans team. Junaid Khan and Kieron Pollard will be part of this team.

Latest News
Site Map
About Us
Contact Us
Download JAAG TV Android App.
© 2014 JAAG TV. All Rights Reserved.